© Christophe Simon/Picture alliance/AFP Creative

رؤية لإعادة الإعمار

رؤية لإعادة الإعمار

تتمثل إحدى المهام الرئيسية، عند التخطيط لإعادة الإعمار المراعية للاعتبارات الثقافية، في الاتفاق على رؤية شاملة وعلى أهداف محددة. يجب اتخاذ القرارات بشأن كيفية إعادة بناء واستعادة التراث العمراني والأولويات و موقع البدء بإجراءات الاستعادة الأولية.

تُفهم الرؤية عموماً على أنها مبدأ إرشادي تتم صياغته بطريقة مفهومة ومتاحة لمجموعة واسعة من أصحاب المصلحة والجهات الفاعلة. تقوم الرؤية على القيم، وتعبر عن الرغبة، و تكون نوعية، وتشكّل فاتحة للتغيير الطوعي. إنها تلتقط وتنقل الاتجاه العام على أساس الإجماع، أو تسعى إلى التوصل إلى توافق في الآراء. وتحتاج الرؤية في نهاية المطاف إلى أن تترجم إلى أهداف تنفيذية.

إن الرؤية المنشودة لاستعادة التراث العمراني بعد انتهاء النزاع ليست في تحويل المدينة إلى متحف، ولا إعادة تطوير حديثة كلية، بل في جعل المدينة حية قادرة على حفظ وتكييف وتفسير بنيتها التقليدية. ويجب النظر إلى البناء الجديد الضروري على أنه فرصة للاستجابة بحساسية للاحتياجات المعاصرة.

الأهمية

إنّ الهدف الأسمى من وضع رؤية لإعادة الإعمار هو شفاء الجراح التي سبّبها النزاع المسلح والحرب الأهلية. يجب أن تسعى الرؤية إلى إعادة تأسيس بيئة سياسية ومؤسساتية واجتماعية قادرة على الحفاظ على التراث المعماري وإحيائه قدر المستطاع، مع الانفتاح على التجديد والتغيير حيثما كان ذلك مناسباً.

يجب أن يتمكن المواطنون من الارتباط مرة أخرى بأصولهم الثقافية التاريخية، كما يجب أخذ طموحاتهم الأخرى بالاعتبار.

ما هي الجهات التي ينبغي إشراكها في صياغة الرؤية والأهداف؟

تعتمد الرؤية الناجحة لإعادة الإعمار ما بعد النزاع على وجود إجماع واسع بين أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين على المستويين المحلي والوطني.

يجب مناقشتها والتفاوض بشأنها، ليس فقط مع صانعي القرار السياسي والمخططين المتخصصين والخبراء التقنيين ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والهيئات التمثيلية الأخرى، ولكن أيضاً مع المواطنين وأصحاب الأعمال المتضررين.

من الضروري كذلك الأخذ بالاعتبار مصالح اللاجئين والنازحين الراغبين بالعودة إلى منازلهم وأماكن عملهم السابقة.

في حالة ما بعد النزاع، يمكن أن تتغير تركيبة أصحاب المصلحة ومصالحهم وموقفهم السياسي مع الاستعادة المبدئية للسلامة والأمن الذي يسمح بالعودة إلى الحياة اليومية والسلام الحقيقي. يجب أن يحتل هذا الواقع المليء بالتحديات، والأضرار التي لحقت بالمؤسسات بسبب النزاع، الحيز الكافي في مبادرات التخطيط لإعادة الإعمار.

النُهج والأدوات

الالتزامات والخطط السابقة للنزاعات

Collage F. Laue

النُهج والأدوات

الالتزامات والخطط السابقة للنزاعات

تعد الالتزامات السابقة للنزاع الناشئة من الاتفاقيات الدولية المتعلقة بالتراث الثقافي العمراني، وخاصة اتفاقية اليونسكو للتراث العالمي لعام 1972، مرجعاً قوياً لصياغة رؤية وأهداف إعادة الإعمار، مع التزام واضح باستعادة أو ترميم التراث الثقافي المدمّر أو المتضرر.

وهذا ينطبق بشكل خاص على مواقع التراث العالمي، التي تفرض التزامات رئيسية على كل من الدول الأطراف وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين المعنيين.

كذلك يمكن بالطبع اعتماد هذه التعهدات والالتزامات بالنسبة للمدن التاريخية التي لا تتمتع بحماية خاصة.

يمكن أن توفر خطط التنمية والاستراتيجيات والإرشادات، التي صيغت من أجل إعادة تأهيل وحماية مراكز المدن التاريخية قبل اندلاع النزاع، نقطة انطلاق جيدة للتخطيط لإعادة الإعمار و الاستعادة في المناطق العمرانية. تكون هذه الخطط والوثائق متوفرة عادةً عن مواقع التراث العالمي المحمية وعن المدن التاريخية الأخرى غالباً.

من بين المراجع الرئيسية المتوفرة عند تحديد أهداف إعادة الإعمار ما يلي:

  • مخططات الإدارة الموضوعة مسبقاً والتي تتوافق مع المبادئ التوجيهية التنفيذية لليونسكو بشأن تنفيذ اتفاقية التراث العالمي
  • تقارير الدولة المعنية عن حالة حفظ المواقع ذات الأهمية الخاصة لتراثها العمراني والمدرجة في قائمة التراث العالمي المعرض للخطر

سيناريوهات

F. Laue

قد يكون وضع و مقارنة السيناريوهات والخيارات البديلة مفيداً عند السعي إلى إجراء مناقشة مفتوحة وخطاب عام حول رؤية وأهداف إعادة الإعمار. يمكن أن يساعد هذا النهج على حشد دعم عامة الناس والمجتمع المدني لحماية واستعادة التراث العمراني.

يمكن أن تقدّم السيناريوهات أيضاً توجيهاً لاتخاذ القرار، سواءً على المدى القصير أو الطويل، وتحديد أولويات العمل وتخصيص الموارد.

الخطاب و النقاش العام

Syrien, Aleppo, Jalloum Viertel beim Bab Qinisrin, zwei Moslems beim diskutieren

يعتبر النقاش العام مساراً آخر للتوصل إلى توافق حول الرؤية والأهداف الخاصة باستعادة وترميم التراث العمراني و تطوير فهم مشترك لأهداف وأساليب إعادة الإعمار.

يكمن أحد التحديات الرئيسية في بناء الثقة والجمع بين المصالح التي قد تكون متباينة لأصحاب المصلحة والجهات الفاعلة في إطار ما بعد النزاع، حيث قد يكون توقف القتال، ولكن لم تتم بعد معالجة الأسباب الجذرية للنزاع.

يمكن لوسائل الإعلام تسهيل وتشجيع الخطاب و النقاش العام من خلال تعزيز الحوار والتواصل بين الأفراد والمجتمعات، وبين الأجيال و المصالح. تستطيع كل من القنوات الإعلامية التقليدية والحديثة، ولا سيما وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، رفع مستوى الوعي وتشجيع المشاركة الفعالة في تحقيق رؤية مشتركة لإعادة الإعمار والمصالحة الاجتماعية.

يمكن أن يتم الخطاب و النقاش العام في اجتماعات البلدية والمنتديات المشابهة، مثل ورش العمل التخطيطية أو الفعاليات الثقافية أو المؤتمرات التي تتناول جوانب مهنية أو تقنية محددة.

وارسو: إعادة الإعمار برؤية مشتركة

© Semashko/Picture alliance/dpa

في آب 1944 تم تدمير مركز العاصمة البولندية من قبل القوات المسلحة الألمانية المحتلة، والتي كانت تتراجع حينذاك أمام الجيش الأحمر السوفياتي المتقدم. بعد نهاية الحرب، أعادت الدولة البولندية بالإرادة والجهد المشتركين بناء مركز المدينة القديمة والذي دمّر 85٪ منه أو أصبح أطلالاً. كانت الرؤية المشتركة هي استعادة المدينة التاريخية كممثل رئيسي للثقافة البولندية.

كانت إعادة إعمار المركز التاريخي مشروعاً متماسكاً وتمّ تنفيذه بشكل متّسق وبإشراف مكتب إعادة الإعمار في وارسو في الأعوام 1945-1951. وتمت الاستفادة من الهياكل غير المتضررة التي بنيت بين القرنين الرابع عشر والثامن عشر، وشبكة الشوارع والساحات التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى، بما في ذلك ساحة السوق الرئيسية و أسوار المدينة أيضاً.

تم اتباع مبدأين توجيهيين: أولاً، استخدام وثائق أرشيف موثوقة حيثما أمكن، وثانياً، إعادة إنشاء الوجه التاريخي الذي تمتعت به المدينة في أواخر القرن الثامن عشر، الأمر الذي اعتمد على توفر السجلات الأيقونية والوثائقية التفصيلية التي يرجع تاريخها إلى تلك الفترة. كما تم استخدام مخزون الحفظ الذي تم جمعه إما قبل عام 1939 أو بعد عام 1944، بالإضافة إلى المعرفة والخبرات العلمية لدى مؤرخي الفن والمهندسين المعماريين والقائمين على أمور الحفظ.

هذا الإحياء لمدينة قديمة بعد تدميرها شبه الكامل، يعطي مثالاً عن كيفية نجاح عملية الاستعادة والترميم عندما تستند إلى رؤية مشتركة يدعمها السياسيون والمخططون والسكان. في عام 1980، وبعد ما يقرب من 30 عام من مشروع إعادة الإعمار بعد النزاع، تم إدراج المركز التاريخي لوارسو كموقع تراث عالمي لليونسكو تقديراً للجهود المشتركة للشعب البولندي.

مزيد من المراجع و المصادر

Date: 27. September 2018 | Last modified: 16. August 2019

You might also be interested in...

© OTH Regensburg

النماذج ثلاثية الأبعاد

النماذج ثلاثية الأبعاد هي إحدى وسائل توثيق الآثار التاريخية. يمكن استخدامها كأدوات للبحث العلمي،أو لحفظ ذاكرة الموقع، أو لتحقيق إمكانية

© SHAP

الأرشيف الرقمي

تقدّم التقنيات الحديثة، بما في ذلك الرقمنة تحديداً، فرصاً جديدة لتسجيل وتخزين المعلومات المتعلقة بمواقع التراث الثقافي والآثار التاريخية و

An employee looks at an archaeological map at the exhibition 'Uruk - 5,000 Years Megacity' at the LWL Museum for archaeology in Herne, Germany, 31 October 2013. CAROLINE SEIDEL

© Caroline Seidel/Picture alliance/dpa

خرائط الأساس

في المراحل المبكرة من التخطيط لإعادة الإعمار في مرحلة ما بعد الصراع، تتمثّل أحد المهام الرئيسية في إنتاج خرائط أساس

Excavation site in the Downtown of Beirut, Lebanon amongst the modern building 27 April 2014. Matthias Tödt

© Matthias Tödt/Picture alliance/zb

المعلومات الأثرية

إنّ العديد من المدن القديمة في الشرق الأوسط مبنية على طبقات من حضارات مختلفة تعود أحياناً إلى عصور ما قبل

© Christophe Simon/Picture alliance/AFP Creative

Vision for Reconstruction

Vision for Reconstruction

One of the principal tasks when planning culturally sensitive reconstruction is to agree on an overall vision and more specific objectives. Decisions have to be taken on how to rebuild and restore the urban heritage, on priorities, and on where to start with initial restoration measures.

A vision is commonly understood as a guiding principle that is formulated in a comprehensible way and accessible to a broad spectrum of stakeholders and actors. It is value-based, formulates a desired state, is qualitative, and functions as an initiator of voluntary change. It captures and communicates a direction of travel based on consensus, or seeks to bring about a consensus. A vision ultimately needs to be translated into operational objectives.

A desirable vision for the post-conflict recovery of urban heritage is neither a museum city, nor a wholesale modern redevelopment, but a living city that is able to conserve, adapt and re-interpret its traditional morphology. Necessary new construction should be seen as an opportunity to respond sensitively to contemporary needs.

Relevance

The overriding goal of formulating a vision for reconstruction is to heal the wounds of armed conflict and civil war. The vision must seek is to re-establish a political, institutional and social environment that can maintain and revive as much as possible of the architectural heritage, while embracing renewal and transformation where appropriate.

Citizens must be able to bond again with their historic cultural assets, and consideration must be given to their other aspirations as well.

Who needs to be involved in formulating the vision and objectives?

A successful vision for post-conflict reconstruction depends on the existence of a broad consensus among the relevant stakeholders at both local and national level.

It has to be discussed and negotiated, not only with political decision-makers, professional planners and technical experts, civil society organisations and other representative bodies, but also with the affected citizens and businesses.

It is likewise essential to consider the interests of refugees and internally displaced persons who want to return to their former homes and places of livelihood.

In a post-conflict situation, the composition, interests and political stance of stakeholders can change as the initial restoration of safety and security makes way for a return to daily life and real peace. This challenging reality, and the institutional damages inflicted by the conflict will need to be adequately considered in planning initiatives for reconstruction.

Approaches and instruments

Pre-conflict commitments and plans

Collage © Franziska Laue

Pre-conflict commitments arising from international conventions on urban cultural heritage, especially the UNESCO World Heritage Convention of 1972, provide a strong reference for formulating a vision and objectives for reconstruction, with a clear obligation to recover or restore destroyed or damaged cultural heritage.

This holds particularly true for World Heritage Sites, which impose major obligations on both state parties and the relevant local stakeholders.

Such commitments and obligations can also be adopted, of course, for historic cities that do not enjoy special protection status.

Development plans, strategies and guidelines formulated for the rehabilitation and protection of historic city centres before the outbreak of a conflict can provide a good starting point for planning urban reconstruction and recovery. Such plans and documents will usually be available for protected World Heritage Sites and often for other historic cities as well.

Among the main references available when defining the objectives of reconstruction are:

  • previously established management plans complying with the UNESCO Operational Guidelines for the Implementation of the World Heritage Convention, and
  • state party reports on the state of conservation of sites that are especially important for urban heritage and included in the List of World Heritage in Danger.

Scenarios

© Franziska Laue

Developing and comparing scenarios and alternative options can prove useful when seeking to initiate an open discussion and public discourse on the vision and objectives for reconstruction. This approach can help to mobilise the support of the general public and civil society for protecting and recovering the urban heritage.

Scenarios can also provide orientation for decision making, both short-term and long-term, and for prioritising action and the allocation of resources.

Public debate and discourse

© Paul Hahn

Public debate is another pathway to reaching a consensus on the vision and objectives for recovering and restoring urban heritage and developing a common understanding of the reconstruction targets and methods.

A key challenge is to build trust and bring together the potentially diverging interests of stakeholders and actors in a post-conflict setting, where fighting may have ceased but the root causes of the conflict have not yet been addressed.

The media can facilitate and encourage public debate and discourse by fostering dialogue and communication between individuals and communities, and across generations and interest groups. Both conventional and modern media channels, in particular social media, can raise awareness and encourage active participation in bringing about a common vision for reconstruction and social reconciliation.

Public debate and discourse can take place in town hall meetings and similar forums, such as planning workshops, cultural events or conferences on specific professional or technical aspects.

Public debate and discourse can take place in form of townhall meetings or similar formats such as planning workshops, cultural events or conferences on specific professional or technical aspects.

Warsaw: reconstruction with a common vision

© Semashko/Picture alliance/dpa

In August 1944 the heart of the Polish capital was destroyed by the occupying German armed forces, which were already in retreat from the advancing Soviet Red Army. After the end of the war the joint will and effort of the Polish nation rebuilt the old city centre, of which 85% had been destroyed or lay in ruins. The joint vision was to restore the historic city as a prime representation of Polish culture.

The reconstruction of the historic centre was a coherent and consistently implemented project overseen by the Warsaw Reconstruction Office in the years 1945-1951. It utilised extant undamaged structures built between the 14th and 18th centuries, the late-medieval network of streets and squares, including the main market square, as well as the city walls.

Two guiding principles were followed: first, to use reliable archival documents where available, and second, to recreate the historic city’s late 18th-century appearance, which relied on the availability of detailed iconographic and documentary records dating from the period. Conservation inventories compiled either before 1939 or after 1944 were also used, along with the scientific knowledge and expertise of art historians, architects, and conservators.

This resurrection of an old city after its almost complete destruction provides an example of how recovery and restoration can be successful when based on a joint vision that is supported by politicians, planners and the population. In 1980, almost 30 years after the post-conflict reconstruction project, the historic centre of Warsaw was inscribed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in recognition of the joint effort of the Polish people.

Further Reference and Resources

Date: 27. September 2018 | Last modified: 24. May 2019

You might also be interested in...

© OTH Regensburg

3D Modelling

3D models of buildings are mostly being used by engineers and architects in the planning and construction process as well

© SHAP

Digital Archives

New technologies, including digitisation in particular, offer new opportunities for recording and storing information on cultural heritage sites, historic monuments

An employee looks at an archaeological map at the exhibition 'Uruk - 5,000 Years Megacity' at the LWL Museum for archaeology in Herne, Germany, 31 October 2013. CAROLINE SEIDEL

© Caroline Seidel/Picture alliance/dpa

Basic Maps

An important task at the early stages of planning for post-conflict reconstruction is the preparation of appropriate basic maps.

Excavation site in the Downtown of Beirut, Lebanon amongst the modern building 27 April 2014. Matthias Tödt

© Matthias Tödt/Picture alliance/zb

Archaeology

The recording of archaeological information on individual buildings, heritage sites and entire historic cities is important from the viewpoint of