© Caroline Seidel/Picture alliance/dpa

خرائط الأساس

خرائط الأساس

في المراحل المبكرة من التحضير لإعادة الإعمار في مرحلة ما بعد الصراع، تتمثّل أحد المهام الرئيسية في إنتاج خرائط أساس مناسبة، ويجب أن تكون خرائط طبوغرافية تبيّن كلاً من الخصائص الطبيعية و الصنعية من قبل الإنسان. عندما تتوفر المعلومات ذات الصلة من الوثائق المعدة قبل النزاع، يمكن لخرائط الأساس أن تبيّن أيضاً سمات التراث العمراني الخاصة والبنية المورفولوجية لمدينة تاريخية ما.

تحتوي الخرائط الطبوغرافية القياسية للتخطيط العمراني عادةً على مقياس من 1:5,000  أو 1:10,000. يعتبر الشكل الرقمي القابل للتوسعة، والذي يمكن استخدامه في نظام المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS) ، مفيداً بشكل خاص.

معلومات المسح اللازمة للتخطيط لإعادة الإعمار في المناطق العمرانية تماثل تلك المطلوبة للتخطيط للتنمية العمرانية.

يجب أن توفر خرائط الأساس المعلومات التالية:

  • الشبكة الجغرافية المرجعية (مسافة 250- 500 م)
  • السمات الطبوغرافية الطبيعية الرئيسية: خطوط المناسيب في خطوات من 10- 20 م (تبعاً للتضاريس)، الوديان والأنهار والمساحات الخضراء، إلخ.
  • طرق المنطقة الرئيسية والثانوية والفرعية وشبكة الشوارع العمرانية
  • الحدود المساحية لقطعة الأرض المخصصة للبناء (إن وجدت)
  • الخطوط العريضة / محيط المباني وموقعها على قطع الأرض المخصصة للبناء
  • المباني والمعالم الهامة، وخاصة تلك التي تهم العامة (المساجد الرئيسية، والمعالم التاريخية، و المراكز الحكومية و/ أو الإدارية….إلخ)
  • ميزات طوبوغرافية هامة أخرى، مثل الجدران الحافظة، مرافق البنية التحتية الرئيسية.. إلخ.

في ضوء التحديات التي تبرز ما بعد النزاع، يجب أن تقدم خرائط الأساس معلومات دقيقة بشكل كافي عن الوضع على الأرض، قبل النزاع وبعده.

بالنسبة للعديد من مراكز المدن التاريخية، قد تكون معلومات الخرائط المتعلقة بحالة ما قبل النزاع متوفرة من مشاريع التخطيط أو التأهيل السابقة، أو من أرشيف الجهات المختصة بالمسح.

ومن جهة أخرى، فإن إجراء مسح دقيق لحالة ما بعد النزاع، لا سيما عند وقوع ضرر كبير بسبب الحرب، قد يكون مهمة صعبة وتستهلك الكثير من الموارد والوقت، وتستلزم تقييماً شاملاً للأضرار من خلال إجراء دراسات استقصائية كبيرة والعمل على أرض الواقع.

لذلك قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى نُهج عملية، مع التركيز أولاً على تلك الأجزاء من مركز المدينة التاريخية التي تم تعيينها كمناطق إعادة إعمار ذات أولوية، وعلى نوع المعلومات الطبوغرافية اللازمة بشدّة للتخطيط. في مراحل لاحقة من عملية إعادة الإعمار، يمكن تجميع معلومات المسح الجزئي هذه لإنتاج خرائط طوبوغرافية كاملة.

لماذا نحتاج خرائط الأساس وكيف يمكن استخدامها؟

يمكن استخدام خرائط الأساس لعدد من المهام والوظائف ذات الصلة عند إعداد وتخطيط وتنفيذ الاستعادة والترميم:

  • لدى التوثيق الجيد للنسيج العمراني والبنية المورفولوجية لما قبل النزاع، خاصة عند ربطه بالأرشيف الرقمي، يمكن لخرائط الأساس أن تكون بمثابة مرجع وأساس لصياغة رؤية و أهداف من أجل الاستعادة والترميم العمراني.
  • إن الجمع أو التداخل بين تقييم الأضرار ما بعد النزاع مع خرائط الأساس التي توضح حالة ما قبل النزاع يمكن أن يساعد على تحديد مناطق إعادة الإعمار ذات الأولوية حيث تتركز المباني أو المجموعات التراثية الهامة.
  • يمكن استخدام خرائط الأساس التي توضح المعلومات المساحية قبل النزاع عند التحقيق في المطالبات المتعلقة بحقوق السكن والأرض والملكية الخاصة بالمالكين والسكان الغائبين أو النازحين.
  • ومن منظور طويل الأمد، توفر خرائط الأساس نقطة انطلاق للتخطيط من أجل إعادة بناء مركز المدينة التاريخية بأكمله، وللتخطيط التفصيلي لمشاريع إعادة الإعمار والترميم على مستوى الأحياء أو مستوى قطع أرض بعينها، وللمراقبة والإشراف على أعمال إعادة البناء التي يقوم بها كل من أصحاب المصلحة والجهات الفاعلة في القطاعين العام والخاص.

المستخدمون والجمهور المستهدف

المستخدمون الرئيسيون لخرائط الأساس هم الاختصاصيون المشاركون في تخطيط وتنفيذ إجراءات إعادة الإعمار، و منهم المخططون العمرانيون والمهندسون المعماريون والمهندسون المدنيون.

لدى استخدامها كمرجع للمداولات والنقاشات حول رؤية وأهداف الاستعادة والترميم، و لكسب الدعم من أجل إعادة الإعمار المراعية للاعتبارات الثقافية، فإن خرائط الأساس التي تظهر حالة ما قبل النزاع هي أداة مهمة عند التعامل مع عامة الناس محلياً ووطنياً وحتى على الصعيد الدولي.

النُهج والأدوات التقنية

صور الأقمار الصناعية

© Atrium/Digital Globe/Handout/picture alliance /dpa

يمكن لصور الأقمار الصناعية، كتلك التي يوفرها غوغل أرض وغيره، أن توفّر نقطة بداية جيدة لإنتاج خرائط الأساس. وفيما يخص المدن الكبيرة تحديداً،  تتوفر بيانات عالية الدقة ومحدثة بشكل دوري. ولإمكانية دمجها وتداخلها مع خرائط الأساس عبر الإنترنت، كما هو معروض في OpenStreetMap، فإنه يمكن لهذه الصور توفير معلومات دقيقة بما يكفي  لتوثيق الأحوال على الأرض، ولأغلب مهام التخطيط الأساسية. ويمكن استكمالها إن اقتضت الضرورة بمعلومات من مصادر أخرى، مثل يونوسات أو مزودي الخدمات التجارية الخاصة.

قد لا تقدم صور الأقمار الصناعية الدقة والجودة اللازمين عند توثيق حالة ما قبل النزاع.

الخرائط المساحية

تعدّ الخرائط المساحية التي تبين حدود وملكية الأراضي وقطع الأرض أكثر المصادر دقة لإعداد خرائط الأساس. بالنسبة لبعض مراكز المدن التاريخية في الشرق الأوسط، تتوفر هذه الخرائط المساحية في المسوح والسجلات المساحية السابقة. من ناحية أخرى، لم يتم تحديث هذه الخرائط بانتظام إلا في حالات قليلة. ولذلك فهي توفر لقطات تاريخية وليس معلومات محدّثة حول الملكية الفعلية وقطع الأرض.

كما قد تكون الخرائط والسجلات المساحية المفيدة قد فقدت أو دمّرت أثناء النزاع المسلح.

مسوحات المباني على الأرض

© Credit to be inserted

يلزم إجراء مسوحات المباني للحصول على قياسات دقيقة في الحالات التي تكون فيها الخرائط المساحية قديمة أو مفقودة أو مدمرة، وفي حال عدم توفّر صور الأقمار الصناعية ذات الجودة والدقة المناسبين.

يمكن أن تكون هذه المسوحات ذات أهمية خاصة في حالة المباني أو المجمعات الهامة إن لم يكن قد تم تعليمها في مخططات ما قبل النزاع أو في حال تم تدمير مخططاتها ووثائقها الأصلية. لغرض إنتاج خرائط الأساس، تكفي مخططات الطوابق. بشكل عام هناك حاجة إلى مسوحات مباني اكثر شمولاً فقط لأغراض التوثيق و الأرشفة، وعند التخطيط لأعمال إعادة البناء أو الترميم الفعلية (انظر أيضاً تقييم أضرار المباني التاريخية).

نظم المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS)

© Credit to be inserted

من الناحية النظرية، ينبغي دمج كافة المعلومات الخرائطية في نظام معلومات جغرافية شامل.

في المدن التي سبق أن تم فيها تنفيذ مشاريع التجديد العمراني عقب نزاع ما، كما هو الحال في مدينة حلب القديمة، قد تكون الخرائط المساحية متاحة بصيغة رقمية أو حتى كنظام معلومات جغرافية مكتمل الأركان.

إن كان الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات ممكناً، فستوفر أساساً جيداً لإنتاج خرائط أساس دقيقة و حديثة.

خريطة مورفولوجية لمدينة حلب القديمة

© BTU Cottbus

قام علماء في جامعة براندنبورغ للتكنولوجيا في ألمانيا بإنتاج خريطة رقمية مفصلة لمدينة حلب القديمة تُظهر الهيكل العمراني وحالة الأبنية من عام 2011 بمقياس قابل للطباعة 1:1,000 (مقياس عمل 1:500).

تطلب عمل الفريق تنظيم 20 غيغابايت من البيانات، حيث أتت معظم المعلومات والبيانات من مشروع التجديد ما قبل النزاع لمدينة حلب القديمة، والذي تم تنفيذه بدعم ألماني في الفترة من 1994 إلى 2011. قام الباحثون بدمج رقمي للطرقات وممرات المشاة والساحات العامة مع النوافير والتماثيل والمساحات الخضراء والمخططات الأرضية للمباني السابقة، واضعين بذلك الأساس لإعادة إعمار المدينة.

تعتمد الخريطة على المخططات المساحية في حلب وتتضمن 16000 قطعة من المدينة القديمة، وحوالي 400 مخطط أرضي للمباني الهامة، بما في ذلك منطقة السوق والقلعة والمباني الواقعة في جنوبها وغيرها في ساحات بندرة الإسلام والجديدة والبياضة وجب قره مان. كما تتعقب الخريطة التحولات العمرانية الأكثر أهمية في القرن العشرين عن طريق طبقات تظهر الهياكل العمرانية وقطع الأرض من كلا المخططات المساحية لعام 1945 ومخططات ما قبل الحرب.

في المستقبل، سيكون من الممكن النقر على الخريطة الرقمية للمدينة القديمة على جهاز كمبيوتر أو جهاز لوحي أو هاتف جوال، وإلقاء نظرة على مخططات البناء والصور والأوصاف الخاصة بموقع معين. تقوم الخريطة بإحياء المباني والهياكل التي تخفيها الأنقاض والحطام حالياً. و اليوم، في الأماكن التي تظهر الأنقاض فيها فقط، فإن الخرائط  تُظهر الجدران و الطرقات و الأزقة و الأراضي الموجودة تحتها.

كان لهذه الهياكل والنسيج العمراني الفريد يد في تسجيل المدينة القديمة من قبل اليونسكو كموقع للتراث العالمي في عام 1986. من المتوقع أن يسهم المشروع، من خلال التوعية، في الحفاظ على النسيج العمراني من خلال تدابير إعادة إعمار دقيقة ومنع التوسعات غير المرغوب فيها التي تتجاهل البنى الهامة الموجودة. الهدف من ذلك هو وضع أساس تخطيط سليم لإعادة التأهيل. يمكن النظر في مشاريع البناء الفردية المستقبلية وتقييمها لخلق التوافق مع الخريطة الرقمية. وعليه، يدعو المشروع إلى اتباع نهج يتجنب إعادة بناء المدينة القديمة واسع النطاق، ويسعى بدلاً من ذلك إلى تعزيز إعادة الإعمار المراعية للاعتبارات الثقافية، والتي تولي اهتماماً لمصالح السكان أيضاً.

Date: 24. August 2018 | Last modified: 20. August 2019

You might also be interested in...

A Syrian boy walks past the collapsed minaret of a mosque in the rebel-held city of Douma, outside Damascus, 31 March 2016. Mohammed Badra /EPA

© Mohammed Badra/Picture alliance/dpa

المعالم التاريخية

إن تقييم الأضرار التي لحقت بالآثار التاريخية يلقي نظرةً فاحصة على حالة المباني الفردية، أو مجمعات الأبنية، التي تمتلك قيمة

A torched police station interior in the city of Zawiyah, west of the capital Tripoli, Libya, 05 April 2011. Mohamed Messara/EPA

© Mohamed Messara/Picture alliance/dpa

الضرر المؤسساتي

الحرب والنزاع المسلح لا يدمران المباني والبنى التحتية المادية فحسب، بل يعطّلان البنى والقدرات المؤسساتية ويدمرانها، لا سيما في حالة

The ruined Great Mosque of al-Nuri (foreground) after Islamic State destroyed the symbol of the Old City of Mosul, Iraq, 29 July 2017. Kyodo/MAXPPP

© Yusuke Suzuki/Picture alliance/MAXPPP

الضرر القطاعي

بغية التحقق من النتائج التي يتوصل إليها تقييم كلي للأضرار ولحصر الضرر المادي، يتوجّب إجراء تقييم أكثر تفصيلاً للأضرار القطاعية

UNOSAT_A3_Aleppo_DamagePercentage_20160918

© Unitar/UNOSAT

الضرر الكلّي

ستكون إحدى أولى الأولويات بعد انتهاء القتال هو تقييم الأضرار التي لحقت بالمباني التاريخية والبنية العمرانية الحساسة للمدن القديمة.

© Caroline Seidel/Picture alliance/dpa

Basic Maps

Basic Maps

A key task at the early stages of preparing for post-conflict reconstruction is to produce appropriate basic maps. These should be topographic maps showing natural and man-made features. Where corresponding information is available from pre-conflict documentation, basic maps can also show the specific features of the urban heritage and morphological structure of an historic city.

Standard topographic maps for urban planning usually have a scale of 1:5,000 or 1:10,000. A scalable digital format that can be used in a geographic information system (GIS) is especially useful.

The mapping information needed for urban reconstruction is similar to that required for planning urban development.

Basic maps should provide the following information

  • The geographic reference grid (distance 250-500 m)
  • Main natural topographic features: contour lines in 10-20 m steps (depending on the terrain), wadis and rivers, green areas, etc.
  • Primary, secondary and tertiary regional roads, and urban street network
  • Cadastral plot boundaries (where available)
  • Outlines/perimeters of buildings and their location on building plots
  • Important buildings and landmarks, in particular for public functions (main mosques, historical monuments, government and/or administrative centres, etc.)
  • Other important topographic features, such as retaining walls, major infrastructure utilities, etc.

In view of the challenges of dealing with a post-conflict situation, basic maps should provide sufficiently accurate information on the situation on the ground, both before and after the conflict.

For many historic city centres, cartographic information on the pre-conflict situation may be available from previous planning or rehabilitation projects, or from the archives of survey authorities.

On the other hand, accurately mapping a post-conflict situation, in particular in the event of major war damage, can be a challenging task, consume significant resources and time, and entail a comprehensive damage assessment with substantial surveys and work on the ground.

Pragmatic approaches may therefore be needed, focusing first on those parts of an historic city centre that have been identified as priority reconstruction areas, and on the type of topographic information urgently needed for planning.

At later stages in the reconstruction process, such partial mapping information could be aggregated to produce complete topographic maps.

Why are basic maps needed and how can they be used?

Basic maps can be used for a number of tasks and functions that are relevant when preparing, planning and implementing recovery and restoration:

  • With good documentation of the pre-conflict urban fabric and morphological structure, especially when linked to digital archives, basic maps can serve as a reference and basis for formulating a vision and objectives for urban recovery and restoration.
  • Combining or overlaying a post-conflict damage assessment with basic maps showing the pre-conflict status can help to define and delineate reconstruction priorities and areas where important heritage buildings or ensembles are concentrated.
  • Basic maps showing pre-conflict cadastral information can be used when investigating claims for housing, land and property rights of absent or displaced owners and residents.
  • From a longer-term perspective, basic maps provide a starting point for planning the reconstruction an entire historic city centre, for the detailed planning of reconstruction and restoration projects at neighbourhood or individual plot level, and for monitoring and supervising the reconstruction works performed by both public and private sector stakeholders and actors.

Users and target audience

The main users of basic maps are the professionals involved in planning and implementing reconstruction measures, including urban planners, architects, and civil engineers.

When used as a reference for deliberations and discourse on the vision and objectives of recovery and restoration, and for lobbying for culturally sensitive reconstruction, basic maps showing the pre-conflict status can be an important tool when addressing the general public locally, nationally and even internationally.

Technical Tools and Instruments

Satellite imagery

© Atrium/Digital Globe/Handout/picture alliance /dpa

Satellite images, such as those provided by Google Earth and others, can provide a good starting point for producing basic maps. Particularly for larger cities, high-resolution and regularly updated data are available. Since they can be combined and overlaid with basic online maps, as provided by OpenStreetMap, these images can provide sufficiently accurate information for documenting conditions on the ground, and for most basic planning tasks. Where necessary, they can be supplemented with information from other sources, such as UNOSAT or private commercial service providers.

When documenting the pre-conflict status, however, the available historical satellite images may not offer the necessary resolution and quality.

Cadastral maps

Existing cadastral maps showing the boundaries and ownership of land parcels and plots are the most accurate sources for preparing basic maps. For some historic city centres in the Middle East, such cadastral maps are available from previous cadastral surveys and registers. On the other hand, such maps have been regularly updated only in a few cases. They therefore provide historical snapshots rather than up-to-date information on actual ownership and plot structures.

In addition, useful cadastral maps and records may have been lost or destroyed during the armed conflict.

Building surveys on the ground

Building surveys need to be performed in order to obtain exact measurements in cases where cadastral maps are outdated, missing or destroyed, and satellite imagery with appropriate quality and resolution is not available.

Such surveys can be especially relevant in the case of important buildings or ensembles if they are not marked on pre-conflict plans or if their original plans and documents have been destroyed. For the purpose of producing basic maps, floor plans are sufficient. More comprehensive building surveys are generally needed only for documentation and archiving purposes, and when planning actual reconstruction or restoration works (see also damage assessment of historical buildings).

Geographical Information Systems

© BTU Cottbus

Ideally, all cartographic information should be integrated into a comprehensive geographical information system.

In cities where urban regeneration projects have already been implemented in the wake of a conflict, as in the Old City of Aleppo, cadastral maps may be available in digitised form or even as fully-fledged GIS.

Where such information is accessible, it can provide a good basis for producing accurate and up-to-date basic maps.

Morphological Map of the Old City of Aleppo

© BTU Cottbus

Scholars at Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU Cottbus) in Germany have produced a detailed digital map of the Old City of Aleppo, which shows the urban structure and built status as of 2011 with a printable scale of 1:1,000 (working scale of 1:500).

The work of the team entailed the systematisation of 20 gigabytes of data. Most of the information and data originated from the pre-conflict regeneration project for the Old City of Aleppo, which was implemented with German support in the period from 1994 to 2011. The researchers digitally merged roadways, footpaths and public squares with fountains, statues, green spaces and the floor plans of former buildings, thus laying the groundwork for the city’s reconstruction.

The map is based on the cadastral plans of Aleppo and includes 16,000 parcels of the Old City, around 400 floor plans of significant buildings, including in the souk area, the citadel and buildings to its south, and others in the quarters of Bandarat Al-Islam, Al-Jidayda, Al-Bayade and Jibqarman. It also traces the most significant urban transformations of the 20th century by way of layers showing the urban and parcel structures from both the 1937 and the pre-war cadastral plans.

In future it should be possible to tap on the digital map of the Old City on a computer, tablet or mobile phone, and look at the building plans, photos and descriptions of a specific location. The map is bringing back to life buildings and structures that are currently hidden by rubble and debris. Where today only rubble is visible, it shows the foundation walls, paths, alleys and parcels that exist underneath.

These structures and the unique urban fabric were instrumental in the Old City being registered by UNESCO as a World Heritage site in 1986. By raising awareness, the project is expected to contribute to preserving the urban fabric through sensitive reconstruction measures, and to prevent undesirable developments that ignore key existing structures. The goal is to create a sound planning basis for rehabilitation. Future individual building projects can be viewed and assessed for compatibility against the background of the digital map. In consequence, the project is advocating an approach that avoids the large-scale redevelopment of the Old City and seeks instead to foster culturally sensitive reconstruction that gives consideration to the inhabitants’ interests as well.

Date: 24. August 2018 | Last modified: 24. May 2019

You might also be interested in...

© Mohammed Badra/Picture alliance/dpa

Historic Monuments

An assessment of damages of historic monuments takes a closer look at the conditions of individual buildings or building complexes

A torched police station interior in the city of Zawiyah, west of the capital Tripoli, Libya, 05 April 2011. Mohamed Messara/EPA

© Mohamed Messara/Picture alliance/dpa

Institutional Damage

Wars and armed conflicts do not only destroy buildings and physical infrastructure.

The ruined Great Mosque of al-Nuri (foreground) after Islamic State destroyed the symbol of the Old City of Mosul, Iraq, 29 July 2017. Kyodo/MAXPPP

© Yusuke Suzuki/Picture alliance/MAXPPP

Sectoral Damage

A more detailed assessment of the damage done to the housing stock and urban infrastructure is essential when planning the

© Unitar/UNOSAT

Overall Damage

One of the first priorities after the end of fighting will be to take stock of the damage done to